Ghost

He’s here, he’s around, you never were.

Except his hand doesn’t fit mine like yours did,

He smells nice yet I don’t inhale him,

He’s tall like you but I don’t feel quite as safe in his arms,

He hates biting, but you left marks all over my neck,

He’ll hug me at the end of a long day but I won’t find a new energy,

His snoring gets on my nerves yet yours was so cute,

I play fought when you tried to leave but I let him walk out of the door,

Nothing he does can ever come near competing with you yet I’m still holding on to him because he’s around. 

And I don’t know where you are anymore, you just seem to be a ghost haunting me and all I want is for you to show up. 

Leave a Reply

