Tsunami 

It washes over me like a tidal wave, I rarely see it coming, suddenly sucked in to the swirls, the current is carrying me,

it’s journey and destination both a wreckage, taking control of my mind, every thought an irrationality, relinquishing to a whirlpool, my muscles surrender to the riptide, their strength diminishes beyond my control

I try and catch my breath it’s gone, head underwater, I hear nothing, apart from the panic causing chaos in my own mind, the magnitude is incomprehensible, tremors are coming from within,

I’m shaking, aftershocks remains among the tremors it creates a few hours later

Leave a Reply

