Temporary sky

You were like the sky to me, infinite and full of wonder. A little stormy sometimes but I always wanted to be your calm sea, gently reflecting on to you on those days. You had more stars in you than could ever be counted, more sparkle than could ever be quantified. There were so many corners to your world, it would have taken all my years to explore them. You encompassed the moon and the sun and many worlds reasoning your wisdom. Stretching from land to land, you had no limits and neither did my admiration for you, for you were always above me and someone to look up to. The thing about skies though is they always change, and I was just a phase of a moon in your sky or a bird finding a temporary home in you letting you carry me to wherever the wind blew. 

Leave a Reply

