Cigarettes 

There’s no smoke without fire, don’t light a cigarette if you won’t smoke it, that’s what you said but we set each other alight and it’s going to be a long time till we see the smoke rise up from cinders. Our cigarette will always go from my mouth to yours and refuses to be stamped out. I hope I don’t leave a burn because I would never want to leave a hurtful mark. But even if it does, I hope you always think of it as burning and filling a craving inside of you rather than just litter on the ground.

Leave a Reply

