Cold Coffee

The sun has returned from its hiatus and gleams on the front of cars

And it makes me miss you, cos you are summer to me,

you remind me of fresh white linen and sun blazing through the blinds,

fruit juice on those lazy mornings,

my eyes open just to see your cute sleepyness

when I woke up in our world,

my eyes stay open because its better

than anything I could ever dream,

we find the clothes we peeled off each other

head to the kitchen and I grin at the two cold coffees

that we never found the time to drink last night,

too distracted by each other’s bodies,

spurred on by an intrigue in each other’s minds,

now there’s just one steaming coffee on the side

and nobody come to hug from behind

to steer me back to bed.

 

Leave a Reply

